Various factors have to be taken into account for a sustainable enjoyment of art and the long-term preservation of value of pieces of art. Professional art management, complete documentation and compliance with tax, insurance and regulatory requirements play just as an important a role in maintaining the value of art as professional storage, the condition of the artwork and its promotion. Art Leasing & Invest AG effectively supports value-preserving requirements in the area of ASSET PROTECTION.

After leasing, the work of art belongs to you, it is not a rental, but like a car.

ART MANAGEMENT

Digital Manager for Collections

The digital App MY ART MANAGER

is our answer to typical questions from art collectors: How many works of art do I have at which locations? Where are the necessary documents and certificates? What is the market, insurance or tax value of my art portfolio? Art collections reveal their financial value – and often also their inventory – only after a comprehensive inventory. Professional management creates an overview and clarity of existing works, values and documents and thus forms the foundation for saleability, value retention and compliance with legal requirements. The highly confidential aspects of an art collection require a secure and discrete solution, a solution like our mobile App MY ART MANAGER.

SECURE AND DISCREET SOLUTION — MOBILE — SWISS MADE — INTUITIVE AND EASY TO USE — LOCAL SUPPORT — PERSONALIZABLE — VARIOUS VALUATION AND REPORTING FUNCTIONALITIES — AVAILABLE IN FOUR VERSIONS – FULL-SERVICE OPTION

MY ART MANAGER APP – mobile, smart and safe

With MY ART MANAGER you can inventory and manage valuable objects such as art, jewelry or automobiles independently, professionally and securely. The unique app can be installed as a single or multi-user version on your PC, Mac, server, iPad or iPhone or is available as an encrypted online version. The mobile manager is suitable for private individuals as well as for family offices or those responsible for institutional collections. MY ART MANAGER offers everything you need for efficient management: Clearly structured input masks for inventorying by location and for entering relevant certificates/documents, various reporting functions and different valuation categories (purchase value, insurance value, etc.). On request, we can create a personalized solution with your name or brand and specific tailor-made functions for you.

Personal management or full-service solution

We know from our own experience how time-consuming the inventory and administration of collections can be. MY ART MANAGER was designed for personal use, but if required, our art experts will be happy to take on these tasks for you or to advise you in all matters of management, care, valuation and logistics of art.

ART ANALYSIS & REPORTING

Independent valuation of individual works or collections

As an experienced “Art Chief Financial Officer” and independent service provider, Art Leasing & Invest AG assesses the current value of your art from a neutral economic perspective. ART ANALYSIS offers you a reliable first or second opinion on a work of art and is on your desk within a few hours as a basis for price negotiations. Our ART REPORTING is suitable for a detailed periodic “statement of assets” on the value development of your art portfolio, for which we usually need 10 days.

INDEPENDENT VALUATION — OECONOMIC CRITERIA — RELIABLE DECISION BASIS — OVERVIEWABLE PRESENTATION — FAST AND FUNDATED — SECURITY IN BUYING AND SELLING ART — TRANSPARENCY OF THE VALUE DEVELOPMENT — REPORTING FOR ESTATE PLANNING AND TAX PURPOSES

Your price arguments at a glance

Within the scope of our ART ANALYSIS, we examine several factors influencing value and summarize them in a clear and comprehensible manner. The analysis includes auction results, gallery sales prices and indices in order to assess the previous value development of the artwork or comparable artworks (peer groups). The quality and sustainability of the offering gallery is also examined. With our detailed analysis you will have a solid argumentation for your price negotiations.

Asset development of art collections

Comparable to your bank’s annual statement of assets, our ART REPORTING shows the value of each work of art in your collection as well as the overall development of the art portfolio. The clear reporting can also be integrated into the portfolio management of family offices or asset managers. ART REPORTING is often used in connection with estate planning or as a meaningful basis for value-preserving measures. With the periodically compiled overview of the value development of your art collection, proof of tax declaration with all details or insurance payments is always at hand.

ART COMPLIANCE

Long-term value retention thanks to legal certainty

Our ART COMPLIANCE services guarantee freedom of transaction, marketing, legal certainty and helps to obtain credit lines of your art collection and serve to preserve its value in the long term. Our specialized attorneys advise family offices, art collections and private art lovers entrusted with the management of art assets on questions of national or international tax law, estate planning, insurance issues, copyrights, customs and value added tax. Whether it is the legally impeccable declaration of private art as tax-free household goods or taxable assets, the obtaining of necessary documents or the drafting of an art insurance contract – Art Leasing & Invest AG provides private and legal entities with art-related and solution-oriented services.

Tailor-made compliance strategies

Art collections are increasingly confronted with legal and regulatory challenges, which can lead to impairments and sanctions in the event of non-compliance. In cooperation with legal and tax specialists, we develop tailor-made compliance strategies that guarantee adherence to all standards and a sustainable enjoyment of art.

SPECIALIZED LEGAL AND TAX ADVICE — COPYRIGHT AND CONTRACT LAW ISSUES — LEGALLY COMPLIANT CUSTOMS CLEARANCE AND VALUE ADDED TAX — LEGAL SECURITY — ART TRANSACTION READINESS — MARKETING SECURITY — LONG-TERM VALUE RETENTION — COMPREHENSIVE ESTATE PLANNING — TARGETED INSURANCE PROTECTION — INDEPENDENT REPRESENTATION OF INTERESTS

CONTACT US

Für einen nachhaltigen Kunstgenuss und den langfristigen Werterhalt von Kunstwerken sind diverse Faktoren zu berücksichtigen. So spielen ein professionelles Kunstmanagement, eine vollständige Dokumentation, sowie die Erfüllung steuer-, versicherungsrechtlicher und regulatorischer Anforderungen heute genauso eine bedeutende Rolle beim Werterhalt von Kunstwerten wie die professionelle Lagerung, der Erhaltungszustand und die Promotion des Kunstwerkes. Art Leasing & Invest AG verbindet im Bereich ASSET PROTECTION wirkungsvoll kreative Ansprüche und werterhaltende Anforderungen.

Nach dem Leasing gehört das Kunstwerk Ihnen, es ist keine Miete, sondern wie beim Auto.

ART MANAGEMENT

Digitaler Manager für Sammlungen

Die digitale App MY ART MANAGER

ist unsere Antwort auf typische Fragen von Kunstsammelnden: Wie viele Kunstwerke habe ich an welchen Standorten? Wo sind die notwendigen Dokumente und Zertifikate? Wie hoch ist der Markt-, der Versicherungs- oder der Steuerwert meines Kunstportefeuilles? Kunstsammlungen geben ihren finanziellen Wert – und oft auch ihren Bestand – erst nach einer umfassenden Inventarisierung preis. Eine professionelle Verwaltung schafft Übersicht und Klarheit über vorhandene Werke, Werte und Dokumente und bildet somit das Fundament für die Verkäuflichkeit, den Werterhalt und die Erfüllung gesetzlicher Anforderungen. Die höchst vertraulichen Aspekte einer Kunstsammlung erfordern eine sichere und diskrete Lösung, eine Lösung wie unsere mobile App MY ART MANAGER.

SICHERE UND DISKRETE LÖSUNG –– MOBIL –– SWISS MADE –– INTUITIVE UND EINFACHE BEDIENUNG –– LOKALER SUPPORT –– PERSONALISIERBAR –– DIVERSE BEWERTUNGS- UND REPORTINGFUNKTIONALITÄTEN –– IN VIER VERSIONEN ERHÄLTLICH –– FULL SERVICE-OPTION

MY ART MANAGER APP – mobil, smart und sicher

Mit MY ART MANAGER inventarisieren und verwalten Sie Wertobjekte wie Kunst, Schmuck oder Automobile unabhängig, professionell und sicher. Die einzigartige App kann als Einzel- oder Mehrplatzversion auf Ihrem PC, Mac, Server, iPad oder iPhone installiert werden oder ist als verschlüsselte Online-Version erhältlich. Der mobile Manager eignet sich für Privatpersonen genauso wie für Family Offices oder Verantwortliche institutioneller Sammlungen. MY ART MANAGER bietet alles, was es für eine effiziente Verwaltung braucht: Übersichtliche Eingabemasken zur Inventarisierung nach Standorten und zur Erfassung relevanter Zertifikate/Dokumente, unterschiedliche Reporting- Funktionen sowie verschiedene Bewertungskategorien (Kaufwert, Versicherungswert, usw.). Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Ihnen eine personalisierte Lösung mit Ihrem Namen oder Brand und massgeschneiderten Funktionen.

Persönliches Management oder Full Service-Lösung

Wir wissen aus eigener Erfahrung wie aufwändig die Inventarisierung und Verwaltung von Sammlungen sein kann. MY ART MANAGER wurde für den persönlichen Gebrauch konzipiert, doch bei Bedarf übernehmen unsere Kunstexperten diese Aufgaben gerne für Sie oder stehen Ihnen beratend in allen Belangen des Managements, der Pflege, Bewertung und Logistik von Kunst zur Seite.

ART ANALYSIS & REPORTING

Unabhängige Bewertung von Einzelwerken oder Sammlungen

Als erfahrener «Art Chief Financial Officer» und unabhängiges Dienstleistungsunternehmen beurteilt Art Leasing & Invest AG den aktuellen Wert Ihrer Kunst aus neutraler ökonomischer Sicht. ART ANALYSIS bietet Ihnen eine zuverlässige Erst- oder Zweitmeinung zu einem Kunstwerk und liegt als Grundlage für Preisverhandlungen innerhalb von wenigen Stunden auf Ihrem Tisch. Für einen detaillierten periodischen «Vermögensausweis» über die Wertentwicklung Ihres Kunstportefeuilles eignet sich unser ART REPORTING, für das wir in der Regel 10 Tage benötigen.

UNABHÄNGIGE BEWERTUNG –– OEKONOMISCHE KRITERIEN –– ZUVERLÄSSIGE ENTSCHEIDUNGSGRUNDLAGE –– ÜBERSICHTLICHE DARSTELLUNG –– SCHNELL UND FUNDIERT –– SICHERHEIT BEIM KUNSTKAUF UND -VERKAUF –– TRANSPARENZ DER WERTENTWICKLUNG –– REPORTING FÜR NACHLASSPLANUNG UND STEUERZWECKE

Ihre Preisargumente auf einen Blick

Im Rahmen unserer ART ANALYSIS untersuchen wir mehrere wertbeeinflussende Faktoren und fassen diese übersichtlich, auf einen Blick erfassbar zusammen. Die Analyse bezieht Auktionsresultate, Galerienverkaufspreise und Indices mit ein, um die bisherige Wertentwicklung des Kunstwerkes oder vergleichbarer Kunstwerke (Peer-Gruppen) zu beurteilen. Auch die Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit der anbietenden Galerie wird durchleuchtet. Mit unserer detaillierten Analyse halten Sie ein solides Argumentarium für Ihre Preisverhandlungen in Händen.

Vermögensentwicklung von Kunstsammlungen

Vergleichbar mit dem jährlichen Vermögensausweis Ihrer Bank zeigt unser ART REPRORTING die Werte jedes Kunstwerkes Ihrer Sammlung sowie die Gesamtentwicklung des Kunstportefeuilles auf. Das übersichtliche Reporting kann auch in die Portfolioverwaltung von Family Offices oder Vermögensverwaltern integriert werden. Vielfach wird ART REPORTING im Zusammenhang mit einer Nachlassplanung oder als aussagekräftige Grundlage für werterhaltende Massnahmen genutzt. Mit der periodisch erstellten Übersicht über die Wertentwicklung Ihrer Kunstsammlung ist zudem der Nachweis für die Steuern mit allen Details oder die Versicherung stets griffbereit.

ART COMPLIANCE

Langfristiger Werterhalt dank Rechtssicherheit

Unsere Dienstleistungen im Bereich ART COMPLIANCE gewährleisten die Transaktionsfreiheit, Vermarktung, Rechtssicherheit und Belehnung Ihrer Kunstsammlung hochwertiger Kunst und dienen deren langfristigem Werterhalt. Unsere spezialisierten Rechtsanwälte beraten mit der Betreuung von Kunstvermögen betraute Family Offices, Kunstsammlungen und private Kunstliebhaber bei Fragen des nationalen oder internationalen Steuerrechts, der Nachlassplanung, Versicherungsfragen, Urheberrechten, Zoll und Mehrwertsteuer. Ob rechtlich einwandfreie Deklaration von privater Kunst als steuerfreier Hausrat oder steuerbares Vermögen, das Einholen notwendiger Dokumente oder die Aufsetzung eines Kunst-Versicherungsvertrages – Art Leasing & Invest AG betreut private und juristische Personen kunstgerecht und lösungsorientiert.

Massgeschneiderte Compliance-Strategien

Kunstsammlungen sehen sich zunehmend mit gesetzlichen und regulatorischen Herausforderungen konfrontiert, die bei Nichterfüllung zu Wertminderungen und Sanktionen führen können. In Zusammenarbeit mit Rechts- und Steuerspezialisten erarbeiten wir massgeschneiderte Compliance-Strategien, die die Einhaltung sämtlicher Standards und einen nachhaltigen Kunstgenuss garantieren.

UNABHÄNGIGE BEWERTUNG –– OEKONOMISCHE KRITERIEN –– ZUVERLÄSSIGE ENTSCHEIDUNGSGRUNDLAGE –– ÜBERSICHTLICHE DARSTELLUNG –– SCHNELL UND FUNDIERT –– SICHERHEIT BEIM KUNSTKAUF UND -VERKAUF –– TRANSPARENZ WERTENTWICKLUNG –– REPORTING FÜR NACHLASSPLANUNG UND STEUERZWECKE

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS